Forgive those who trespass against us.

I can relate, then again I’m fairly sure most people can. Well written.

23thorns

It’s finally happened. My home is a haven of criminality. I live surrounded by thieves, anarchists and drug abusers, but up until now, I have managed to remain a beacon of honesty and integrity, a light in the darkness, a paragon of virtue. And then I got caught shoplifting on Friday. This came as as much of a surprise to me as it does to you. Not because I didn’t expect to get caught, but because I didn’t know I was doing it at the time.

I was caught by the man (who in this case was a short, round little woman) taking a pie out of the Pick ‘n Pay without paying for it. As I always say, go large or go home!

Let me lay out my defence. Firstly, I was not feeling very alert. This was not my fault. My son, a lord of chaos…

View original post 1,654 more words

Leave a Reply

